12/01/13

today I learned: the first episode of an x-files spin-off called “the lone gunmen”, which aired march 4th, 2001, involves a US government conspiracy to hijack an airliner, fly it into the world trade center, and blame it on terrorists- thereby gaining support for a new profit-making war. also, when einstein was dying, he refused surgery, saying “I want to go when I want. it is tasteless to prolong life artificially. I have done my share, it is my time to go. I will do it elegantly”. next, in NYC, you cannot sue the city for tripping on cracked sidewalks unless the city was previously aware of the cracks. as a result, lawyers pay people to map every single crack so they can sue the city more easily. finally, horse-sized ducks lived in australia 50,000 to 20,000 years ago. weekend bonus (and I’m sorry it’s so sad..): here is a transcribed version of kurt cobain’s suicide note. I’d never seen it before! sorrysorrysorry

Leave a Reply

